Today’s Not-A-Card Project

Hi guys!

How goes it? Got a little something to share today.

I was inspired to play by the Holiday Tag challenge over on the AEI♥U Challenge blog. So play I did.😉 And so I came up with this little number.

Warm Holiday Wishes tag by Teri

It is somewhat the product of a late night crafting session the other day with Avery Elle’s Penguin Greetings stamp set. It’s just so darn cute! I made several tags but this one is a little different.

After doing the stamping and coloring, I used my hole punch to pop some holes in the tag. Then I adhered it onto vellum and poked another hole and tied some twine through the whole thing.

If you flipped the tag over, you’d see I used Copic marker to add a little yellow coloring where the holes fall. It’s real faint, but it’s kind cool when you look at the tag up close.

Warm Holiday Wishes tag by Teri

By the way, I wanted the little guy’s vest to look a bit puffy so I added some Glossy Accents to the top of his vest. I wish the dimension showed a little better. You will just have to trust me that the Glossy Accents are there. Deal?

Alright, that’s what I have for you. Over and out. Thanks for swing by!

Challenge 30

AEI♥U Challenge #30 – Holiday Tag


One thought on “Today’s Not-A-Card Project

Leave a Reply

