Today’s Card

Hi guys!

Got a little a card to share with you today.

Make a Wish by Teri

I was feeling the need to get inky so I made this guy!

I created that rainbow background with the Crosshatch stencil. I just plopped the stencil down (so to speak) onto cardstock and then started sponging on the ink. First red, then orange, then yellow and then green. You get the picture.

Make a Wish by Teri

A funny little story about that circle. I originally planned not to have it there. I stamped the phrase and (… sigh with me, peeps… ) rocked the stamp and dropped it. Yes, yes. You feel my pain? It was a stampy mess. Thus, I went in for the save. I cut the circle, stamped a new phase and adhered it to the card …. tightly!๐Ÿ˜‰

Short and sweet today. Be back again later, gators.

For links to the products I used to make this card, check out the list below.


8 thoughts on “Today’s Card

  1. Terrific, colorful, cheerful card! Great use of color and the stencil. I think the greeting and sequins look perfect just where they are!๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Woooo NICE save!!!! I do feel your pain! But who would know? Your background clearly ROCKS!!! Thank you for the inspiration because I’m not good with stencils. The way you used a round die cut for the sentiment – LOVE. TFS!!!

Leave a Reply

