12 in 12: Day 1

Hi guys!

It’s 12 in 12 time. Whatttt? What’s that? Well, a few years ago, around this time of year, my friend Ashley and I challenged each other to make 25 Christmas cards in 25 days. And we did. It was totally fun… and a bit ambitious… so we renamed it a 12 in 12 challenge.


So here we are again, challenging each other to make 12 Christmas cards and share them over 12 days.

Meet my take on Day #1.

Season's Greetings by Teri

I took a trip on the shabby cute side for this one. Did you know there was a shabby cute side? Yeah, I’m totally making that up.😉

I created the stockings with felt and cardstock and the Stockings dies from Paper Smooches. (The snowflake and words are from Paper Smooches too.)

Season's Greetings by Teri

I just kinda went to Embellishment Town with this card, adding a bunch of different embellishments and slopping/splattering on some white spray mist and seeking where things took me. But I think it turned out kinda fun!

Ok, Ash! You are up. Can’t wait to see your take on Day 1.

Be back again tomorrow.


4 thoughts on “12 in 12: Day 1

Leave a Reply

