MFT Countdown: 5

Hello, hello!


It’s time for another release countdown with the good folks from My Favorite Things. The new release for December is so dang cute, and I’m geeked to share a card made with some of the new stuff with you today.

Check it.

Tons of Fun by Teri

Seriously, how cute is that little elephant? Slays me with his cuteness!

He’s from the brand new Birdie Brown Adorable Elephants set. There’s also coordinating dies available!๐Ÿ™‚

I played it straight, cutting the base from a gray cardstock and simply stamping on top and then adhering him to the card with foam adhesive. Sometimes, I just don’t want to mess with coloring or extra details. I just want to make a card. The little elephants in this set are perfect for that.

Tons of Fun by Teri

Those little rectangles behind him are brand new too. They were cut with the new Stitched Mini Scalloped Rectangle STAX Die-namics. They have a bunch of different ones coming out.๐Ÿ™‚

I really cut three and then kind off-set them as I adhered them to the card. It’s just a different way to use those dies. Rather than going traditional and stacking them on top of each other, try something different like that.

Alright. So that’s what I have for you today.

Be sure to hit the MFT Stamps blog to see who else is sharing sneak peek projects today.

And for clickable links to the products I used, check out the list below. The links to the new, new stuff will be active once the new release is made live at 10 p.m. EST on 12/8.


15 thoughts on “MFT Countdown: 5

Leave a Reply

