12 in 12: Day 3

Hi all!

Another day. Another 12 in 12 post featuring another Christmas Card Challenge card.


Meet today’s card.🙂  Actually make that cards.

Holiday Truck card by Teri

I felt guilty that this card is pretty simple so I’m throwing a second card up here for you today. Because I can. And because both these cards are going to a good place. My mom has early onset Dementia and I had to place her this year in Memory Care. It was and is one of the hardest and most heartbreaking things I’ve ever had to do, but it also has greatly improved her quality of life. And it’s provided me some relief that she is being taken care of all the time. I know she’s safe and in a good place.

Anyway, I’ll be giving this card and this card to a couple of her neighbors. Some of them don’t get a lot of visitors so I’m happy to give them a little something to make their day a little brighter.

Holly Jolly Deer card by Teri

I created both these cards with items from the Claus & Co. collection from Simple Stories. Basically, I added a little patterned paper to a card. Tossed on a SN@P! card. And then added a sentiment sticker. Easy, easy stuff.  Nice thing about Simple Stories is the item in their collections are designed to work together so you can easily mix and match things together without a lot of thought. As long as you are using stuff from the same collection, it’s high on easy!

Alright that’s what I have for today. Be sure to stop by Ashley’s blog to see her take on Day 3.

Be back again tomorrow with my take on Day 4.

5 thoughts on “12 in 12: Day 3

  1. Great way to make neat cards for your Mom’s neighbors. I’m sure they will be happy to receive them.🙂 Glad your Mom is at a place where she can receive the care she needs, Teri. My parents are both aging and I can see this happening in the not-so-distant future. I dread the day but hope I have the strength and humility that you had to do this for her, for them.🙂

  2. These are great cards!! I’m sorry to hear about your mom. She’s blessed to have you looking out for her! We’ve been through this with my in-laws, and it is so hard, but you have to keep her in a safe environment like what you’ve done. And you have to take care of you too. Hang in there! So sweet of you to send the cards to her neighbors🙂

  3. Simple is great! So sorry to hear about your mom. I feel the same way about my dad and his declining health – so tough to make decisions for your parent, but sounds like you made the right one for her quality of life and your peace of mind.❤ Sweet that you're thinking of her neighbors now too!🙂

Leave a Reply

