MFT Countdown: 4

Hi guys!

The Countdown to the December release from My Favorite Things is on. Just four days until the new goods are available.


And you guessed it! I’ve got a couple more cards made with the new release. Shall we? We shall!

Meet card #1.

Amazing by Teri

So I really played with this card.

I stamped several of the patterns from the new Distressed Patterns stamp set onto cardstock with dye inks. And then to make them a little more artsy, I spritzed and dripped water onto the panel. If you look really close, you’ll see some uneven spots. That’s where the water landed.

Amazing by Teri

And meet card #2.

Amazing by Teri

For this one, I did something similar with the Watercolor Stripes Background stamp. (By the way, you’ll be hearing more about it in the coming days. Trust me.)

I inked it up with dye inks, spritzed water onto it and then placed cardstock on it. You’ll see I was purposely sloppy on the panels, not letting the ink transfer the whole way. I really wanted a grungy look.

Amazing by Teri

The words are on this one are from the new Double Amazing Die-namics and Amazing stamp set. They are… drum roll please… amazing.😉 No. Man. I am serious. They really are.

So that’s what I have for you today. Thanks for stopping by. Be sure to swing by the MFT Stamps blog to see who else is sharing projects today.

And for clickable links to the supplies I used to make these cards, check out the list below. Beware that the super, super, super new stuff won’t actually work until the new release is made live at 10 p.m. EST on December 8th. (I know you had sneaky thoughts in your head. I might have had them too.)


12 thoughts on “MFT Countdown: 4

Leave a Reply

