MFT Countdown: 3

Hi guys!

And just like that, there are 3 days left until the December release from My Favorite Things is live. Hooray, hooray!


And yep! Got another project to share with you that I whipped up with the new goods.

Alpha Fun by Teri

This was a lot of fun to make. I cut some letters with Laina’s new Stitched Alphabet Die-namics from cardstock and patterned paper. And I took one of the leftover panels and chopped it down to fit on the card.

I placed strips of cardstock behind some of the openings and then inserted some of my die-cut letters in the openings. I love how it gives the look of some of the letters having stitching and others not.

Alpha Fun by Teri

And then I just went to town by doing some embellishing. I added some die-cut sequins, some real sequins, a die-cut star (cut with the Stitched Star STAX Die-namics) and a little stitching. The mix and match look just kind makes me happy.

If you decide to try this at home, pick a color combo you like and then just do a bunch of cutting. One of my other favorite color combos that I can’t wait to try this again with is hot pink, orange and black. I’ll probably throw in a lighter shade of pink or some yellow for good measure.

Alright! So to see more projects made with the new goods, hit the MFT Stamps blog.

For clickable links to the products I used, check out the list below. (Word to the wise: This is not an affiliate list of links. These are just here for your convenience. Also, links to the new stuff will work once the release is made live on the 8th.)


11 thoughts on “MFT Countdown: 3

Leave a Reply

