MFT Countdown: 2

Hi guys!

Just two more days until the December release from My Favorite Things is available. So, so close.


Hate for you to be too anxious so how about a couple cards to pass the time? You in? Hope so.

So meet card #1.

Handmade stamped card by Teri //

So MFT has some new Die-namics called Leafy Greens. If you are a fan of leaf dies, these are for you. You get so many. It would be easy to make something kind of wild and botanical like with them.

I wanted to take a walk on the graphic and bold side so I used one of my favorite ones from the set for to create the black leafy accents for this card.  I like how they just kind of move your eyes down and up the card to the sentiment.

Handmade stamped card by Teri //

That sentiment? Yep. Once again, the new Doubly Amazing Die-namics and Amazing stamp set came out to play. They are good stuff. I highly recommend them.

And meet card #2.

Handmade stamped card by Teri //

I was feeling a little playful when I made this one. The new Sweet Safari stamp set is so fun. It’s got all these sweet little wild safari animals in it.

I heat embossed the tiger and giraffe onto cardstock and then added some color with watercolors. I purposely went out of the lines. Yes, yes. I did.  I wanted them to have a more artsy feel about them… and to also mimic the “color outside the lines” look you see with a lot of professionally printed stationery.

Handmade stamped card by Teri //

By the way, the hearts were just kind of a for fun thing. I think they (cut with the Tag Builders Blueprints 3) just added fun feel. So often, we use pink and red for love cards. It’s fun to use a non-traditional scheme… and a scheme that a guy might appreciate.

So that’s what I have today.

Be sure to hit the MFT Stamps blog to see who else from the design team is sharing projects today. And check out the list below for clickable links to the supplies I used to make these cards. The new, new stuff won’t work until the new release is made live at 10 p.m. EST on the 8th.


12 thoughts on “MFT Countdown: 2

  1. Like the new safari collection and your cards are terrific! The pink/black and white color scheme looks wonderful and the colorful second card is tops.🙂

  2. Two amazing cards- one astrikingly beautiful combination of colors, and a second using a clever postage stamp to show off the animals!

Leave a Reply

