MFT Countdown: 1

Hot diggity!  Just a few more hours until the new release from My Favorite Things is live.


The exact time for the big reveal is 10 p.m. EST on Tuesday, the 8th. But who is counting?! Oh wait!😉

Anyway, got another card to share with you that I made with some of the new stuff.

A handmade card by Teri //


Rainbows always put me in a happy mood so I went all rainbow like with this one. I used the new Stitched Hexagon STAX quite heavily here, cutting a rainbow’s worth of hexagons and then a bunch more in white. I wanted the stack of rainbow hexagons to stand out. I wanted the rest of the card to have some dimension, which the white hexagons help do with that stitching details.

A handmade card by Teri //

If you look really close at my card, you’ll see a mixture of sequins. Some were cut my with favorite’st dies, the Sequins Die-namics. Others are the real deal. It think it is just kinda fun how the two types of sequins (paper and plastic) play together. Visually, it makes it a bit more interesting.

Alright. Over and out. That’s what I’ve got.

For clickable links to the supplies I used to make this card, check out the list below. (And… tsk! Don’t be clicking so fast on those new things. Those links are kinda like magic. They won’t work until after the new release is live, but trust me, they will work. Yes. Yes, they will.)

And to see who else is making stuff with the new goods from MFT, be sure hit the blog. You’ll find links to lots of good stuff. Trust me. Just trust me.

Thanks for swinging by today, guys! It’s always a treat when you do.


12 thoughts on “MFT Countdown: 1

  1. I love everything about this card from the way you added interest & dimension to the background to the angle you placed the colored hexagons.

  2. Pingback: MFT: New Product Launch | A bit of this. A bit of that.

Leave a Reply

