14 in 14: 5

We meet again!

I’m here with another loved-themed card in the 14 in 14 challenge with my pal, Ashley!

14 in 14 Love Cards for Valentine's Day Challenge // terisplace.wordpress.com

Today’s card is a graphic one that uses some stuff that’s been in my stash for a long time. 😉

Graphic Love You Handmade Stamped Card by Teri // terisplace.wordpress.com

The hexagon, arrows and words are from an old retired stamp set from Studio Calico and Hero Arts. I started out by stamping the words on a journaling card (also from Studio Calico from forever ago… or many years ago) and then stamping the hexagons and arrows around it.

To give the hexagons a little pop, I drew a black line over a couple of them with a black pen. Might say I was too lazy to turn my sewing machine one so I improvised. 😉 And then I added some enamel dots and the puffy heart sticker.

Graphic Love You Handmade Stamped Card by Teri // terisplace.wordpress.com

The base of the card is just a good old piece of plain white cardstock folded in half.

Excited to see Ashley’s take on today’s challenge. Be sure to swing by her blog too.

Be back tomorrow.

2 thoughts on “14 in 14: 5

Leave a Reply

