14 in 14: 7

Hi all!

Another day. Another take on the 14 in 14 challenge with Ashley.

14 in 14 Love Cards for Valentine's Day Challenge // terisplace.wordpress.com

Meet today’s love-themed card.

Favorite Love Card by Teri // terisplace.wordpress.com

Ta-da!

Just had some fun today, whipping out some new to me (but totally hidden in my stash for a really, really, really long time) chipboard stickers from Crate Paper. Yep. The frame, the lips, the heart and the mustache are from that really, really, really old piece of chipboard.

The papers are from Pebbles and Crate Paper. And the words? They are from the Love You So by Julie Ebersole stamp set from Ellen Hutson. So many good phrases in that one.

Favorite Love Card by Teri // terisplace.wordpress.com

A little trick for you. I stamped the words before I added the chipboard stuff, although I figured out where I wanted it all first. Since I put some foam adhesive under the lips and mustache to elevate them, I was worried about getting ink on my block and accidentally touching them… so stamp first and adhere later.

So that’s what I have for you today. Be sure to stop by Ashley’s blog to see her take today on the challenge.

One thought on “14 in 14: 7

Leave a Reply

