14 in 14: 11


We meet again. Almost to the end of the 14 (love cards) in 14 (days) challenge with Ashley. Well, technically, it’s 15 days since we decided to take a break yesterday, but it just doesn’t have the same ring to it. So yeah, we’re still calling it 14 in 14.

14 in 14 Love Cards for Valentine's Day Challenge // terisplace.wordpress.com

Today’s card is clean and graphic and was a quick one to make.

A handmade love card // terisplace.wordpress.com

I used a die from Simon Says Stamp! that I think is one of the coolest dies I’ve seen in a long time. The Heart Breeze die embosses stitch lines but also cuts out the hearts and small circles at the same time. Genius, I tell you!

To give it a little extra something, I used a white pen to add some additional dots to the design. I think it just kind of adds a little pop to take the card from cool to coolio. No, guys, not that Coolio. Although I am a fan of that Coolio.  Hello, karaoke!🙂

A handmade love card // terisplace.wordpress.com

The letter stickers are just some old stickers I had lying around. It was fun to put them to use. I’ve got to challenge myself to do that again.

Be sure to stop by Ashley’s blog to see what she is sharing today! And I’ll be back again tomorrow. Hope to see you then.

4 thoughts on “14 in 14: 11

  1. Awesome card. Love the simplicity of this card. And you’re right the white dots does add to the card. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

