Today’s card

Hi guys!

Lots going on out here lately. Not a lot of time to share projects with you.

But got a card to share with you today.🙂

You're So Tweet by Teri //

Ta-da! Cha-cha!

Made this one with the new Bird Friends stamp set from Technique Tuesday. Gave the birds that funky texture by coloring them by dots (mostly) with Copic markers and then setting a little piece of paper towel soaked with Blender solution on top. It was fun to do.


I’d been thinking for awhile about stacking the birds so that’s what I did. I stamped them and then stacked. The main part of each of their little bodies was stamped and colored on a second piece of cardstock. So yeah. I didn’t actually mask. I was TOTALLY lazy. I just cut their little bodies out with my scissors and then plopped ’em onto the card. I think they turned out pretty cute though.

Alright. That’s what I have. I’ll be back at you later, gators.

I’ll see you again … sooner.😉

8 thoughts on “Today’s card

  1. Your birds did turn out CUTE!🙂 Thx for sharing your coloring technique, it’s awesome. Like the “stacked” design.🙂

Leave a Reply

