Today’s card… kinda (4-14)

Hi all!

Got a little card to share with you today.🙂

A handmade stamped card by Teri //

Made this one last week when I just needed a little bit of recharge/refuel creative time. Never got around to sharing it so I am today.

(Insert dramatic effect.)

The little bird is from Julie Ebersole’s Twelve Days stamp set for Ellen Hutson. There’s a little number included on the stamp that I just masked off with tape before inking the stamp and stamping.

Nobody die of shock or anything, but I used MARKERS (… yes, the marker challenged girl…) to color the cutie in. I have been messing with markers more than usual lately. It remains a sweet surprise when things turn out.😉

A handmade stamped card by Teri //


The words are from Julie’s Hello Gorgeous set, also from Ellen Hutson.

And the circles and backgrounds? Cut those with a couple dies from My Favorite Things – Wonky Stitched Circles STAX and Snow Drifts Cover-Up. And the sequins? A mix from Pretty Pink Posh, of course.

Alright. That’s what I have for you. Good to see you all again. I’ll be back again later, gators. Take care.

4 thoughts on “Today’s card… kinda (4-14)

  1. What a cute little bird and sentiment! I also like the MFT die cuts you chose and the way you layered then. Great card.

  2. cool card – I’m coloring-challenged as well so I empathize! Love how you thought out of the box and used a 12 Days of Christmas stamp for this not-Christmas project!!! Made me rethink that whole stamp set, thank you!

Leave a Reply

