Neat and Tangled Birthday Blog Hop


Hi guys!

Pretty dang excited to be joining my friends from Neat and Tangled for their 4th Birthday Blog Hop. They’ve put together a really fun surprise release in honor of the occasion, and I’m tickled to share a couple projects made with some of the fun new products. Yippee!

Alright, let’s get on with the projects. Give it up for card #1.

A handmade card for Neat and Tangled by Teri //

And the crowd goes wild! Woooooooo!😉

Had fun playing with a couple of the new products for this one. I especially dig that big panel you see. I cut it with the new Doily Tag die. I cut it three times – from wood paper and pink and dark pink cardstocks. And then I layered them all together.

The celebrate word and mat was cut with the new Celebrate dies, while the stars were cut with the new Lucky Stars dies. If you look close, you’ll see the celebrate word has two tones of pink. I sponged a little ink on the bottom of the word before adhering it to the mat. You’ll also see some white stars in the open spaces of the doily tag. I just felt… well… adventurous.

A handmade card for Neat and Tangled by Teri //

Thought it this one turned out pretty fun.

And meet card #2.

A handmade card for Neat and Tangled by Teri //

I used the same supplies to make this one as the other. Those stamped words? Yep. They were stamped with a new product too. (Surprise, surprise… right?! Ha!) That would be the Celebrate stamp set. It’s a good one for making stuff for all kinds of happy occasions.

A handmade card for Neat and Tangled by Teri //

Alright! That’s what I have for you.

Be sure to check out all of today’s blog hop stops.

Teri Anderson (<—- Here you are. Ta-da.)
And be sure to comment as you go! That’s because there are some awesome Neat and Tangled prizes up for grabs.
$50GC-01 $100giftcertificate-01
There will be one $100 gift certificate to the Neat and Tangled shop and two $50 gift certificates to the Neat and Tangled shop. Winners will be chosen from comments all along the hop all week long. Woohoo!
Thanks for stopping by today, guys! You are the best.

82 thoughts on “Neat and Tangled Birthday Blog Hop

  1. Love your cards, Teri! The wood paper is great as well as the offset die cuts. Thanks so much for sharing with us and for participating in this great hop and giveaway.

  2. The doily tag is so gorgeous! I love how you shadow layered it. Looks fabulous topped with the Celebrate die! Love your cheerful cards.

  3. Perfect cards to celebrate the 4th birthday of Neat and Tangled, Teri. Your layered doily tag in three colors looks great and the versatility of it and Celebrate. Great release and fun hop!

  4. I like how you shifted it. Very cool. Funny, I was just thinking about you, Teri. I haven’t seen you in quite a while online, and was wondering what you are doing. Now I know.

  5. Love the layering of the die cut.
    The different colors and positioning makes
    for a wonderful embellishment.
    thanks for sharing.

  6. Hi Teri ~ I’m so glad you used the Doily Tag Die today ~ it’s totally awesome!!! Love how you multi-cut the die and layered them to get distinctive colors showing through. Absolutely love it. Thanks so much for the inspiration during this blog hop to celebrate Neat & Tangled’s 4th Birthday!! Have an awesome weekend.

  7. Yay! I’m glad you showcased the Doily Tag Die. I think it’s a great die and got outskunked! Lovely layering and colors. What a great birthday celebration.

  8. Fabulous idea to layer the die cuts the way you did! I especially like the wood look on the first card and it looks great with the pink.

  9. I really like card #1 with the embossed stars behind the layered Doily Tag. The Celebrate die has become my favorite celebrate die. I like the texture on the surface of the doily.

  10. Fantastic cards. Love your color choices. The “Celebrate” die is wonderful and can’t wait to have it in my collection of dies. Thanks, also, for the chance to maybe win🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

