Essentials By Ellen Late Summer Release Blog Hop

unnamed (1)
Hi guys!
Welcome, welcome to the Late Summer 2016 Essentials by Ellen Release Hop! I’ll be showcasing several of the new stamp sets and dies on my post today! (Can we get a woo-to-the-hoo?! Yeahhhh!)
And, yep! Yeehaw! I also get to give away an Essentials by Ellen stamp set! (Woohoo!)  The winner may chose ANY Essentials by Ellen brand stamp set  (Maximum value $25 USD) currently in stock at Ellen  To enter my giveaway, please leave a comment on today’s post  by Tuesday, August 23rd!
There is also a crazy good Grand Giveaway in the CLASSroom!  To enter, be sure to leave a comment there, also by Tuesday, August 23rd
ALL winners will be announced at the CLASSroom on Friday, August 26th! Please check there on that date to see if you are a winner and for further details on claiming your prize!
If you get lost along the hop, please visit the CLASSroom blog for a complete list of all the designers.
You should have arrived at this hop from the blog of the incredible  Sandy Allnock. I’m Teri. And the stop after me is the blog of the amazing Laurel Beard.🙂
So let me show you what I cooked up with the new goods!
Meet card #1.
A handmade card for Ellen Hutson by Teri //
I just plain had fun with this one, pulling out images from the Stay Salty stamp set and coordinating dies. I had big dreams of doing just one little scene, but then was like, “I’m going for more, baby!” so I did just that with the 4 little scenes.
A handmade card for Ellen Hutson by Teri //
I add some little touches, like inking the life preserver and the mermaid’s tail and adding some vellum to the boat. Oh, and I went a little old school too by adding lots of inking to the edges. Maybe not old school, but timeless. That’s probably a better way of saying it.
And meet card #2.
So I went kinda wild with this one! My need to go freestyle was high!
The sunshine panels from the new Silver Linings die set are pretty cool! They have a cool pattern of sun rays. I was messing around and found them to be kinda foldable so I cut a whole bunch and folded them to make that funky pattern.
A handmade card for Ellen Hutson by Teri //
It was fun to do!
The words are from the new Warm Fuzzies stamp set. It’s a great set with lots of words.
The sun is from the previously released All Inside stamp set, while the little hat? It’s from the new Bear Ware stamp set and coordinating dies. I’m a huge fan of mixing and matching so it’s fun to be able to do that with so many of the Essentials by Ellen stamps and dies! (THANK YOU, Ellen!)
Alright! That’s what I have for you!
Thanks for stopping by today!
And don’t forget to visit Laurel, who is the next stop on the hop-a-roo! Take it away Laurel!

385 thoughts on “Essentials By Ellen Late Summer Release Blog Hop

  1. Pingback: Knitting and Fishing – Ellen Hutson Bloghop! – Sandy Allnock

  2. What a unique use of a die cut with the silver linings die! I also love the “tile” effect on the nautical card. TFS!

  3. Very cool cards. I love seeing how everyone uses them so differently and then all the stamps and dies that I didn’t think that I wanted…now I NEED!!

  4. Gorgeous cards! Love the vellum water and all the little details on the first card. The way you used Silver Linings die set is so cool and abstract, just love it!

  5. Love your take on origami, what a great idea! And that first card is adorable–torn vellum for waves–what an awesome idea! Thank you so much for two really fun cards!

  6. Love both of your cards Teri, you really put a creative spin on using the sun ray die and the with the little details on the Stay Salty card .

  7. Wow Teri – I love both of these cards! I love the graphic design of the first and all of the dimension of the second!

  8. As always I love your cards! The mermaid tail is so cute!! I am so excited about the additions for the bear. This is a very versatile release and I can already imagine many ways to use these new stamps and dies. Thanks for the chance to win.

  9. I love your card with all the nautical themed stamps/dies. It’s a perfect card and I love it! Thanks so much for sharing!

  10. The cards are terrific – especially the Nautical Themed one – good for guys which sometimes is hard to come up with ideas for

  11. I just love how your personality shines through your projects, Teri! Love these cards and the stamp set used on the first card is a must have for a Florida cardmaker like me….I stay salty year round!

  12. Love the Stitching Lines die; so many great ways to use it. Also really, really like the Sliver Lining die – would make special creations so much easier than cutting and designing by hand. So many great ideas on this Blog Hop. Fun, fun, fun!

  13. I love your warm silver linings card. The dimensional use of the paper is so creative! I didn’t buy this set, but I just may be reconsidering that! Thanks!

  14. What a wonderfully unique way of using the Silver Linings die set. It’s perfect for use on masculine cards… all those straight lines, sharp edges, and limitless imagination is all that is needed. Thank you for sharing your great cards and for the opportunity to win one inspiring stamp set!

  15. I love your card designs! The first one so clean and crisp is fabulous with its bright colours and everything in tidy rows and your freestyle card with the sailor-sun is so vibrant and fun! Love your work!

  16. You are definitely an outside the box thinker, and I love it. Folding the panels from the sunray die was something I thought about as soon as I saw it. Just didn’t know how pretty it would look, fantastic job.

  17. Both cards are awesome, Teri! Stay Salty is a great set for all the men in my life & your card really shows itboff. Love the innovative way you used the Silver Linings dies also. Awesome card!!

  18. I love the colorful nautical card, and found the card with sun and clouds and colorful rays an interesting way to add color. Why not?!

  19. Both of these cards are amazing! I was thinking that I wouldn’t be needing the stamp set you used on the first card, but I might have been wrong… I don’t use english sentiments on my cards, only Norwegian, so the images need to sell the set for me. You card might just have done that!

  20. So glad you went wild with Card #2- I love it. The Silver Linings die set is my favorite in this release. I’m already on the ‘please notify me’ list.

  21. I love the rainbow of colors on the second card.
    The first is so cute with the squares – you covered a lot
    of territory with the stamping.
    thanks for sharing.

  22. Love your first card with the four images from the Stay Salty stamp set. That second card is just wonderful the way you folded all of them for your design. Thanks for sharing.

  23. I love your take on the ‘Stay Salty’ stamps. Never would have tried that but it’s so clever and striking in design. Thanks for showing me another way to use a stamp set!

  24. Really like the bright colors on both cards. I can see using the 1st one for men and boys, especially those who like fishing or sailing.

  25. Great stuff, Teri! You really showcased how different elements of the release go together! And I love all the finishing touches on the nautical card- they may be little but they make a BIG difference… the torn vellum for the water under the boat is genius! I’m making an extra special note of that one! Take care, and thanks for inspiring!

  26. Both cards are fabulous but I particularly like your first card with its great colour scheme and clean, modern look! Thanks for the chance to win a prize: I would choose the Mondo Peony set.

  27. Wonderful cards! You’re thinking outside the box by creating the folded sun rays! Clever! Thank you so much for sharing these sweet summery cards! Plus a chance to win something is an added attraction.

  28. Great cards, Teri! So crisp and clean and bright! Thanks so much for sharing with us and for participating in this great hop and giveaway.

  29. Wow. Your cards are so creative, and your version with the Sliver Linings Die Set was incredible. I don’t think I ever would have conceived of something like that.

  30. Both cards are original and unique and I love your style. The nautical card is my favorite by a slim margin. This is a great release with lots of possibilities as you so cleverly demonstrate.🙂

  31. Love your cards and the original use of the products from the new release on your two cards…specially the silver linings die. I’m definitely going to get that.

  32. What fun Teri! I love your layout on the first card and stay salty is one of my fave sentiments! Your second is in true Teri style, bright and bold! Awesome being on the hop DT with you!

  33. I really liked your four panel card with the nautical theme. But then I saw the other card and now have a new favorite! It looks so difficult to make but is also so colorful and pleasing to the eye. Thank you for sharing!

  34. Stay Salty My friends! love THAT!!! You are new to me, Im hopping around checking out all these great blogs – You have a really awesome imagination, love your style, its unique and stands out- glad I hopped over here!🙂 maria

  35. I am always amazed at how each designer has their own style. The window card is a great guy card and I love the folded sun rays!

  36. Teri, The nautical themed cards are great. It has always been hard to create masculine cards and this stamp set fits the bill perfectly. I can hardly wait to get my set.

  37. 2nd comment-1st not posted:

    Love your use of Kraft paper. Ive been using Kraft more and it was great to see your designs. Great cards and sentiments.

  38. What fun and bright cards!
    I love the little summer scenes
    on the first card. Those folded rays
    look so cool, all in the bright colors!

  39. Love all of these ideas, especially the folding sun rays! At first I thought they were foam…heeeey…there’s an idea.🙂

  40. Hi Terri! I was admiring your cards first before I read you text and was thinking,” what great little touches!” Then I read ” I add some little touches”🙂 Really like both cards. Super creative idea to fold the sun ray pieces from the silver linings die set!

  41. Teri – You picked my favorite new stamp set, Stay Salty, and also my favorite dies, the Silver Lining set! Love the originality Julie Ebersole adds to her stamp and die designs. I love your clean, colorful style, too, and the original die-folding that you did!
    Thanks for a chance to win!

  42. Love these cards, especially the nautical one. Fun scenes, and you know…I’ll probably never stop inking edges – “timeless” is good, right?😉

  43. Ahoy! Such bright cheerful cards! They would brighten anyone’s day and you definitely did mine! Thanks for sharing your creativity. I’ll stay salty tonight!

  44. Wonderful cards! I like the way you showcased images from the Stay Salty set and the way you used the die cuts from the silver lining set was really clever. Thanks for sharing!

  45. What fun and bright cards! The folded panels on the second card are such a creative idea! I agreed — distressing the outside of the squares is timeless! I think it gives a tile-like look to the squares!

  46. I love that each of the squares in your first card have something unique about them or the way they’re adhered to the card panel

  47. I would never have thought to fold the Silver Linings. I like the outside-any-boxes creativity of that card, and the mix-and-matching from different sets. Thanks for sharing!

  48. The Stay Salty card is witty and wonderful. Perfect for my sea-loving son or husband. They are both beach bums and spend a lot of time daydreaming about beach vacations.

  49. Folding the rays is such a good idea, I love the dimension it gives! I also really love the nautical set and the stay salty sentiment! Thanks for sharing these great cards!

  50. Pingback: Birthday Card Challenge | A bit of this. A bit of that.

  51. Love the little windows you created – you were able to use even more of those adorable images! On the second card, I would have never thought to fold up those rays so I am happy you did! So clever!

  52. I really enjoy your style, especially the creation of panels with the Stay salty stamp set! Love it, love it!!


  53. Great cards, love the stay salty card the best as I love boating, the ocean, and mermaids!!! Fabulous coloring and layout/presentation.

  54. Hi Teri ~ Your cards are absolutely outstanding!! Your first card is timeless and I love it and the 2nd card is just plain ‘ol fun!! Clever to fold those rays up and stagger-stack them. Thanks so much for the inspiration. Have an awesome weekend!!

    LOVE the panels of your nautical themed card, LOVE your FUNKY folding with Silver Linings too, such a COOL design, such a CLEVER & FUN way to use the die … almost like hundreds of paper planes flying amongst the clouds towards the sun!!!

  56. While I love both of your cards-very creative-I’m drawn to the first one. What a great masculine card this makes and I can always use more ideas for those. thanks-

  57. I like both cards the first one has a lot of fun elements and layering and I love the mermaids tail! The second card is all out fun and bright! How clever of you to fold the sections it gives the card an origami feel. Well done!

  58. These are both great cards! Such a creative idea to make the folded background in your second card. I really like the “Stay salty” sentiment🙂

  59. Love the Essentials by Ellen stamp sets! Your cards came out great! Thanks for the chance to win one, I got my eye on the Pineapple!

Leave a Reply

