Birthday Card Challenge

(Looking for my Essentials by Ellen Blog Hop post? It’s the post right below this one. Scroll down or click here.)

Hi guys!

Ashley and I are back at with our Birthday Card Challenge. Our posting days are a bit unpredictable but we are still doing it. So yeah.😉

This is my take on the challenge today.

A handmade card by Teri //

It “might” be a stretch for a birthday card but I am running with it.

The adorable bunny and words are from Avery Elle’s Pure Magic stamp set. So cute.

For the bunny’s face, I used a Copic marker to tap dots. Then I used a blender pen to tap even more dots. Then I used another Copic marker (just a shade darker) to tap even more dots. And then (one more time!) I tapped even more dots with the blender pen. If you try this at home, I warn you: Be patient. All that dotting looked kinda of lame and made me question what I had done to the poor bunny until the ink dried and then things looked good.

A handmade card by Teri //

Wondering about the panel I stamped the bunny on? Cut that bad boy with the Blueprints 21 Die-namics from My Favorite Things. Some of my most favorite, practical dies. (Dearest friends at MFT, please keep making more of them? K, thanks. I love you guys… like a lot. Hugs, kisses and creative wishes, T)

Alright! That’s what I have.

Don’t miss Ashley’s take on the challenge. It will not disappoint. I’m sure.

One thought on “Birthday Card Challenge

Leave a Reply

