Birthday Card Challenge

Hi guys!

Another day in the Birthday Card Challenge with my pal, Ashley! She had the idea that we challenge each other to make birthday cards so that’s what we are doing. Yep. We are going birthday crazy, crazy.

This is my take on the challenge for today!

A handmade card by Teri //

It’s a bit more on the messy with a side of funky side.😉

Stamped the presents and balloons with the Essentials by Ellen Bear Ware stamp set from Ellen Hutson. Stamped the colors with the backsides of the stamps, using water-based dye inks. Then stamped on top with black ink. Once I did that, I literally got my fingers wet and dumped drops of water on top. Kinda fun. Kinda messy too.😉

I used a plain old black pen to draw the strings connecting the balloons to the packages.

A handmade card by Teri //

And the words? Yep. They are from a new Ellen Hutson set too. That would be the Lovely set.

Sequins? They are from Pretty Pink Posh. Enamel dots (on the presents)? From my depackaged, unlabeled box of enamel dot bliss.😉

Alrighty, friends. That’s what I have for you today. Be back later.

Once again, don’t miss Ashley’s take on today’s challenge. It will not disappoint. I am sure of that.

2 thoughts on “Birthday Card Challenge

  1. Love love love the chick card!!! So great!! The colors, and especially the blue at their feet, a perfect choice!🙂 The balloons were pretty, too! But, those chicks! Eeek!🙂

  2. This is so cute!! I like that you challenge each other to make cards like that. This is so clever with the presents floating with the balloons. Great card!

Leave a Reply

