Halloween Card Challenge

Hi guys!

Back again with another card to share! Ashley and I decided to change up our challenge for the next few weeks into a Halloween Card Challenge. So this is my first take on the new challenge.

A handmade card by Teri // terisplace.wordpress.com

This card is pretty much all Lawn Fawn, all the time.😉 I saw the new Happy Howloween set and had to have it. So. Darn. Cute. And the challenge somewhat justified my having to have it. Hee hee.

I was totally cheapo though and didn’t get the coordinating dies. (Heehee. Yes, I believe in honesty in blogging and paper crafting.)  So instead, I relied on my old friend, my trusty scissors to cut out the hat, mask and other accessories for the cute doggies. Fussy cutting? Sure it took me a little longer but still did the trick.

A handmade card by Teri // terisplace.wordpress.com

To make the noses pop, I used some Ebony Black Novo Crystal Drops. Word to wise if you haven’t used them before: A little bit of droppage goes a longgggg way. You don’t need a lot at all.

Be sure to swing by Ashley’s blog for her take on the challenge this week. I’m sure it will be rad-to-the-add.

See you again soon, friends.

One thought on “Halloween Card Challenge

  1. Pingback: Halloween Card Challenge — A bit of this. A bit of that. | Simply Thoughtful Cards

Leave a Reply

