Christmas Card Challenge 2016: 2

Hi guys!

Another day. Another take on my Christmas Card Challenge with Ashley.

Here is today’s Christmas card.

A handmade card created by Teri // terisplace.wordpress.com

Just had some fun with this one. Shopped my stamping stash and pulled out some awesome Lawn Fawn stamp sets and dies: Happy Trails; Toboggan Together and Snow Cool. One of things I dig quite a lot about Lawn Fawn is it’s so easy to mix and match their products together. I’m pretty sure all these things are from different releases. Kinda fun that they can all play together.

So I was going for a little snowy scene here. To make that stamped snowy background pop a little more, I added some dots with Nuvo Crystal Drops. I think it just gives the background a nice feel.

blog_deerfriendclose_teri.jpg

Also to make the scene a little more magical, I added some glitter glue to the top of the snowdrifts. Such an easy thing to do. Just required a little extra patience to give the glue time to dry.

Ok. That’s what I have today. Be sure to check out Ashley’s blog to see her latest take on the challenge.

2 thoughts on “Christmas Card Challenge 2016: 2

Leave a Reply

