Today’s card (6-4)

Hey guys!

Managed to sneak in a little bit more fun time this weekend. The end result? This card right here.

A handmade card by Teri // terisplace.wordpress.com

Ta-da!

The otter, fish and words are all from Julie’s Otterly Awesome stamp set from Ellen Hutson. Must say that it is pretty darn otterly awesome. 🙂 The otter and fish were cut with the coordinating dies. The fact that the otters’ little paws in the stamp set can hold things when cut with the dies just plain slays me. I just plain love that.

Created the blue watery background by slapping some washi tape along the sides of a piece of watercolor paper and then brushing on some blue watercolors. Then I liberally splashed dots of water on top and then took my heat gun to it to dry it all up. I think the end result looks like water. Well, I think.

A handmade card by Teri // terisplace.wordpress.com

Alright, kids. This is all I have for now for you. I’ll be back again later. Thanks, as always, for stopping by. You are pretty darn great!

5 thoughts on “Today’s card (6-4)

  1. So stinkin cute.. Love this darling image and fun water you created. Great look and image is so cute.. (maybe TT animal house will come up with an otter family??) Love the cute eyes.. This card makes me smile. Hugs

Leave a Reply

