Today’s card (6-28)

Hi guys!

I’m back with another card to share with you.

A handmade card for Paper Smooches by Teri // terisplace.wordpress.com

Ta-da!

Made this happy little dude for Paper Smooches a bit back using some of their latest products – the Kindness Sampler stamp set and the Cactus die. I also used the Borders 1 dies and the Hearts dies.

To give the cactus and his dish the distressed look, I colored in the cactus and bowl with dye ink pads. Yep. I went all lazy, just taking a sponge and then sponging the ink on them. After that I dropped some water onto the panels and let things dry (because I lack patience when it comes to ink and all) with my heat gun. I think the end result looks pretty cool.

You might be wondering about the patterned paper? It’s from Lawn Fawn.

Alrighty! That’s all I have for now. Back later, gators.

2 thoughts on “Today’s card (6-28)

Leave a Reply

