Today’s card (8-23)

Hi guys!

Just beboppin’ by quickly with a little something to share. Just one little card I put together the other day while messing around.

Hello-From-The-Herd-Card-Teri

The cute animals and herd words are from a stamp set from Your Next Stamp. Picked it up the other day during a super awesome Eclipse day sale at the local craft store. I could not the resist the cuteness and just knew me, the “not-an-expert” coloring kinda of girl, had to get them to color them in. And so I did! They looked fun!

I colored the animals in with markers. I gave the cow and pig a little extra detail with the help of some Nuvo drops by adding a little bit to their noses. I also used some old metallic rub-ons (Hmmmm…. can you even find those anymore?) to add some light pink details to the pig and sheep’s cheeks. Look close and you’ll see there’s also white dots too. Made those with a white pen.

Hello from the Herd handmade card by Teri // terisplace.wordpress.com

Created the sentiment by combining a sentiment from Pretty Pink Posh with one from the Your Next Stamp stamp set.

I think this card turned out pretty cute! I’m definitely going to be sending this card to one of my crafting buddies pretty darn soon.

Alright! Be back tomorrow for the monthly Paper Smooches blog hop. Hope to see you then!

3 thoughts on “Today’s card (8-23)

Leave a Reply

