Today’s cards (9-5)

STAMPtember rectangle

Hi guys!

It’s STAMPtember time over at Simon Says Stamp! Once again, they’ve turned September into a stamp-tastic celebration of all things stampy by releasing all kinds of stamps and partnering up with several manufacturers to release even more stamps.

I was tickled as could be to find an envelope in my mailbox a bit back from my pals at SSS with the new Artsy Shapes set, a stamp set they just released for STAMPtember.  (Thanks, Heidi!)

Couldn’t resist making a couple cards with the set.

Meet No. 1, and meet No. 2.

SSS-BeKind-TeriSSS-BeYourself-Teri

These were pretty simple to make! I cut panels of watercolor paper out to fit onto a standard size card and then stamped several of the shapes from the set with Staz-on (waterproof ink) onto watercolor cardstock. Then I just colored them in with watercolors.

I also stamped a phrase onto each panel with Simon’s recently released Encouraging Words stamp set. The typography goes nicely, I think, with the Artsy Shapes set.

Anyhoo, that’s all I’ve got in me today! Be back later, gators.

3 thoughts on “Today’s cards (9-5)

Leave a Reply

