Today’s card (9-12)

Hi guys!

Got another card to share with you today. This is one I made a bit back for Technique Tuesday with their new Echinacea stamp set and coordinating craft dies.

A handmade card by Teri for Technique Tuesday // terisplace.wordpress.com

I am far from a coloring expert, but there’s just something about the flowers in this set that really made me want to color. And so … I did. 😉

Can you believe it? I used markers and it looks… looks… alright! 🙂 Hooray!

The papers behind the doily are just some old patterned papers from my stash-a-roo. And the doily? Well, it’s a real life paper doily from the nearest Cash-n-Carry store! I folded it in half, added a lot of adhesive and then plopped a circle of patterned paper on top of it before adding the stamped flower.

Thank-You-Red-Flower-Handmade-Card-Close-Teri-A-Technique-Tuesday

I felt like the card needed a little something extra so I tossed on a couple sequins. Sequins. I’m a fan. They definitely are a hard habit to break.

Alright, guys! That’s all I have for now. Be back later, gators.

Leave a Reply

