Today’s Card (9-22)

2017-fall-hop

Hi guys!

Back again with another card. Totally inspired again to play by the folks taking part in the Fall Coffee Lovers Hop! (Thanks, guys.)

So meet today’s card.

Coffee-And-Then-The-World-Handmade-Card-Teri-A-Technique-Tuesday

Just had fun here, again playing with a couple new stamp sets debuting at Technique Tuesday on Oct. 1st. All the images are from one set, and the words are from another. Both are coffee-themed. Yippee! 🙂

I wanted the cup to look like it had coffee in it so I only partly colored in the opening with a brown marker.  And then I wanted to create a somewhat happy scene so I randomly stamped the steam and hearts above it.

A handmade card by Teri // terisplace.wordpress.com

I had a lot of circle elements going on with my card so I went for “circle gold” so to speak and added a few sequins to my card. The more circles, the better. 😉

Alright. That’s what I have. If you haven’t had a chance yet to check out the hop, please do. There are so, so many inspiring cards! Way to go, everyone!

11 thoughts on “Today’s Card (9-22)

Leave a Reply

