Today’s cards (11-10)

Hi guys!

A few more cards from Christmas card binge to share today. (Be sure to check the posts from the last couple days to see more cards from the binge.)

On your mark. Get set. Goooo!

A handmade card by Teri // terisplace.wordpress.com

Brrrr. Sorry, couldn’t resist. 😉

Whipped out a couple Paper Smooches stamp sets to make these cards. I used the Freezy Fellas stamp set & coordinating dies and Cool Dudes stamp set.

Went with a soft color combo here rather than a full-on red and green Christmas combo. The mint is just so pretty! And the pink/super soft red looks so nice with it. I wasn’t really sure at first, but once I set the snow family on my first card, I was hooked. Definitely going to try that color combo again sometime.

SnowmanTrio-Close-Teri

To make the snowflakes stand out, I added a little drop Nuvo to center of each one. Plus I added a few drops at the side of each snowflake. The cards felt pretty flat before I did it, but I think the subtle dropping adds just the right amount of dimension.

Alright! That is all I have for you today, friends. Be back later, gators.

One thought on “Today’s cards (11-10)

Leave a Reply

