Today’s cards (9-13)

Hi everyone!

I’m glad today is finally here. That is because I’m excited to share with you today some cards I made with September’s release from Papertrey Ink.

Rather than chit chat, let’s just get on with the card show.

Meet #1.

ChristmasBulbsThankYou_teri

This one uses the new Winter Swirls and Signature Words sets.

I seriously adore the Winter Swirls set. It is so fun and has so many nice elements: a bulb; mittens; a star;  a tree; snowflakes and a present.

Something I was excited to discover  is the ornament’s hook works with buttons. I love the look. It totally reminds me of some of the cool things I’ve seen others do with the Buttons Bit set that PTI released in July.

Meet #2.

ThankYouTreeLabelCard_teri

This one uses stamps from three sets: Tree Trimming Trio (the words and star); Winter Swirls (the tree) and Vintage Labels (the label).

I think it is pure genius that the label stamp set is designed to work with the Nestabilities Labels 1 die set from Spellbinders. I think the stamps give the diecuts such a nice finished look. I suspect I’ll be using this stamp set again and again.

Meet #3.

MerryandBrightStarsCard_teri

This one uses a few different stamp sets from the release. The stars and snowflakes are from the Winter Swirls set. The words are from the Signature Christmas set. The label image is again from the Vintage Labels set.

I wanted to try a not-so-traditional Christmas color scheme for this card so that’s why there is blue rather than red on this card. 😉

That is all for today. Check out Nichole’s blog for a whole lot of other ideas using the release and for links to her PTI design team’s projects. There is some cool stuff! (Way to go, guys! And thank you again for inviting me to play along with you as your guest designer for August and September!)

I’ll be back tomorrow with a couple more cards I made with with this release.

Thanks for stopping by!

12 thoughts on “Today’s cards (9-13)

  1. Your projects are so fresh! Love the way you have used the shapes. Love the sneak of the wording on the thank you! You inspire me!

  2. Thanks for sharing these. They’re all lovely. I have relatives abroad I’m planning to send cards to for Christmas and these will certainly help. I already bought some scrapbooking papers from my favorite store, just have to try and make them workout with these.

Leave a comment