Today’s card (1-7)

CAS_2_LoveLove_teri

Hi all!

Meet today’s card!

Totally honored  by the lovely and super, duper talented ladies at CASE Study to choose me as their Muse for February. Oh… my… heck… you guys… so nice of you to think of me… thank you. 🙂

They picked this card (well, the second one with the hearts) for inspiration today.

I messed around and came up with this new take on it.

CAS_2_loveloveclose_teri

Didn’t totally re-invent the mould here, picking some somewhat similar products and type of products to use, too. The words  and itty bitty heart are from one of Ali’s stamp sets for Technique Tuesday: Love Always Wins by Ali Edwards. The ampersand is from TT’s new Hashtags & More set.

The papers are from Crate Paper and My Mind’s Eye. The butterfly is from Jenni Bowlin.

Alright, that’s all I have. Be back again later, gators.

8 thoughts on “Today’s card (1-7)

  1. Aha, I thought it was you when they posted a sneak peek of the card 🙂 Congrats my dear – you are a very deserving Muse xx

  2. LOVE this card! The bright dp at the top, the tag w/the sideways clothepin, the heart w/the row of beads, the polka dot butterfly, graph paper … ahhhh … great combo of design elements and sketch! 🙂

  3. More a ‘case’ of, “heck… umm…thank you for being our muse this month!” (Pun intended *wink*)
    Love your cards (both of ’em) & I need to find me some ampersands now methinks…!
    Hugs!
    x

Leave a comment