Today’s card and the Old Stuff challenge (1-20)

Hello, hello!

How are you doing today?

I am doing things a little different today. Rather than start with the card, I am going to lead off with a challenge.

Kim put on a great challenge last week, and I decided to do one myself this week. I want to challenge all you card making fans out there to make a card using old stuff. Dig deep in your stash. Pull out some of those old papers, stamps and embellishments that you’ve been saving for a special day and make a card.

I’m calling this the Old Stuff Challenge. I guess it’s sort of an anti-CHA challenge. With all the hype about the new stuff that is coming out, it’s easy to forget the stuff we have at home. Let’s use it so we can justify getting that new stuff we want.

Leave a link to your card here or on the Paper Crafts message board under the Old Stuff challenge thread by midnight EST on Tuesday (the 26th). Everyone’s name will go in a bowl. In fact, let’s sweeten the deal.ย  I’ll give you one entry per card so the more Old Stuff cards you make, the better chance you have to win.

I’ll pick one winner at random who will receive a surprise assortment of paper crafting goodies. There will be even be a few special new goodies. ๐Ÿ˜‰

So enough challenge talk. Let me show you today’s card.

I made this card because ofย  my challenge.

This is the outside.

And this is the inside.

Simple card. But everything thing on this card has been in my stash for a long time. In fact, a really, really long time.

See that paper beneath the words? I am ashamed to admit this. It is 7gypsies circa 2003. No. Kidding! ๐Ÿ™‚ I have used a lot of stuff since that time (purged stuff many times, too) . For whatever reason, I have held onto that paper. And those polka dot and star strips are old, too. They are tape from Heidi Swapp. Yep. I know.

Anyway, I hope you are inspired to dig through your stash and make a card or two!

I’ll be back tomorrow.

Thanks for stopping by.

33 thoughts on “Today’s card and the Old Stuff challenge (1-20)

  1. I love the way you get inspired ….when I look at my old stuff I usually see only…old stuff. But now I will try to see beyond it. Thanks for the inspiration

  2. Pingback: Today’s card (1-21) « A bit of this. A bit of that.

  3. Hope to get to something like this. I have a lot of old stuff in my stash even after purging many things before our move!!!

  4. Pingback: Today’s card (1-23) « A bit of this. A bit of that.

  5. I’ve been scrapping since 97..and I know there’s stuff from then. I was given a box of goodies from “the friend who got Me started”..times to pull it out!

  6. Pingback: Today’s card (1-25) « A bit of this. A bit of that.

  7. Pingback: Today’s card (1-26) « A bit of this. A bit of that.

Leave a comment