Today’s card (7-8)

Hi there!

Long time no see.

Been enjoying a few days away from the old blog-a-roo, but I’m back.

Meet today’s card.

And meet today’s bonus card.

The first one uses scraps from a project that took a bit of time earlier in the week. The sentiment is a stamp from Papertrey Ink. The twine is from my “Precious… oh my precious” stash (Ellie, if you are out there, that was for you!). šŸ˜‰

The second one is a bit out of my normal element with lots of inking and more vintage pages.Ā  Nice to do things a bit different once in awhile.

The swimsuit and words are Lawn Fawn’s Swimsuit Season stamp set.

That’s all for now. Be back later.

See you again soon.

 

9 thoughts on “Today’s card (7-8)

  1. Love how you punched and folded the paper on the first card and LOVE how you paper pieced the swimsuits. I have that set and haven’t used it yet. Maybe you’ve inspired me to use it this week before I go on vacation!! Also, love how you used the patterned paper as always! TFS

  2. Teri, I miss you whenever you skip a blogaroo day, but it makes it that much sweeter when you do post … and these cards do not disappoint! Fantastic, and you do make it look easy! Thank you for sharing!

  3. I LOVE the first one! You can seriously rock some twine! I NEED to try the color blocking technique.

  4. LOOOVE that first card–your way of adding twine on matching colored paper–LOVE! I also love those bathing suits! SO FUN and perfect for the summer weather!!

  5. Teri, you have no idea what an inspiration you are to me. I so stalk your blog religiously. When Beth asks me to hostess for her for the Featured Stamper at SCS again, you’re it girlfriend, so start filling that gallery! Even if I’m not up again for a while, I’m recommending you. I hope nobody sees this but you, I know that sounds horrible, so I don’t give anything away! Hugs girlfriend and keep on creating all of your very cool and wonderful cards and projects!

Leave a comment