10 Minute Craft Dash Birthday Bash (8-7)

CD_23Hi everyone!

Celebrating, playing along and blog hopping today with the good folks from the 10 Minute Craft Dash and friends.

If you have been hopping with the crew, you should have arrived here from the blog of the talented Thuy Bui. If you are new to the hop, welcome! 🙂

If you are new to the 10 minute craft dash, here’s the scoop on this fun little challenge. It’s a good one! You start by  pulling out whatever you want to use and then you get 10 minutes (just 10) to go to crazy town and make something crafty good!

So the challenge this time is a birthday theme Here’s what I came up with in 9 minutes and 10 seconds.

10min_thinking1_teriTa-da!

I sorta lived on the edge with that “Thinking of You”sentiment (from Simon Says Stamp!). But you do think of people on their birthday, right?

The funky frame of sorts was cut with a hexagons frame die from Simon Says Stamp! I just die-cut it twice, snipped off the edges and layered it together. It’s funky, but it works! 🙂

10min_thinking2_teri

Alright, that’s all I have!

Next stop on the hop is the blog of sweet Cristina “Yainea” Nunez!  Take it away, Yainea!  (And if you get lost, just hit Pretty Pink Posh, which is also the home of the 10 Minute Craft Dash.)

By the way, be sure to comment as you hop! There will be some random prizes!

birthdaybash_bloghop(1)

And be sure to take part in the challenge, too! There’s a “spiffy prize” up for grabs for one grand prize winner! (You can take part in the challenge by linking it up on Pretty Pink Posh.)

birthdaybash_grandprize

 

167 thoughts on “10 Minute Craft Dash Birthday Bash (8-7)

  1. What a cool card! Like the colorful paper strip bkgrd and sequins and I LOVE the funky layers of off-set hexagon die-cuts! 😀

  2. I totally puffy ❤ this card!!! The colors are really fun and the double-offset-layered double-offset-layered hexagon is really fun! What a great way to use strips of paper and scraps 🙂 Way to go Ms. Teri!!!!

  3. WOW – fabulous card, and the fact you created this beauty in under 10 minutes amps up my ‘awe’ response! Deciding what to create alone would have taken me 10 X 10 minutes! Stunning!
    c

  4. fun card! just started following you a week ago. have enjoyed seeing your creations in Papercrafts magazine. looking forward to my first blog hop!

  5. I could see this in a variety of colors with a variety of sentiments for a card set! Love the offset hexagons!

  6. I love what you did in doubling the die cut. What friend wouldn’t enjoy a birthday card like that?

  7. What an awesome card! I can’t believe you made it in only 10 minutes!!! Does brainstorming an idea count towards the minutes because I think I could use 10 minutes just thinking of this darling idea! 🙂

  8. love the honeycomb background and how they are slightly off when layered. it gives it a nice look

  9. OK, I am totally impressed. I will have to challenge myself by setting a timer. Right now it takes me about 30-45 minutes to make a card.

  10. This is such a very pretty card. I love that overlay from the die and the gorgeous colors showing through… so pretty!
    Hugs,
    jo
    jwscrapshack.blogspot.com

  11. I really like what you did here, and to think it took you just a smidge over 9 mins. just blows me away.

  12. I ADORE this card so very much, Teri. Seriously, those colors with the hexagons?! *swoon*

    I am so blessed that you and all the other special guests were willing to join in the 10 Minute Craft Dash Birthday Bash. Thank you for making it so special! ❤

  13. LOVE!!! This card! You fooled me…I thought you used a new die or something! What a FAB idea!! Great colors too! Screams….HAPPY BIRTHDAY 10-Minute Craft Dash! Thank you so much for sharing your super card!

  14. Love the double hexagon. Very unique with the colorful background. I would hope you are thinking of the person on their birthday. It could say happy birthday inside!

  15. The die cuts are a great and quick way to make a beautiful card…thanks for sharing your talent!

  16. Totally love this! Bright and happy colors, and cool layering. Perfect sentiment, as we really do think of those we love on their birthdays. Wonderful card.

  17. Ombre and zig zags love the modern look of this card. I like the thinking of you cause then you can use it for birthday or another occasion.

  18. Beautiful card!! Love the bright colors!! I love how you layered the hexagon frame dies!! Very different!!

  19. Love how you doubled up on the hexagon die! And the colours are great. I just got a birthday card and the handwritten message was that the person was thinking of me so its not so odd. Thanks for sharing.

  20. Wow! I pinned this earlier today to one of my inspiration boards, with no clue it was a 10-minute dash.

  21. Wow the layered die cut pieces look awesome! I love how its a little of the edge! it gives it something extra – a little more depth! 🙂 great job! Thanks for sharing 🙂

  22. So very creative! I love the shifted-over hexagon…results in such a funky, graphic effect. And yes, I do think of people on their birthdays…not a stretch at all:)

  23. Ohhhhhh – this is AWESOME Teri! I would never think to stagger a stencil like this but it looks magnificent! I really love how colorful your card is as well, can’t believe you made something this beautiful in less than 10 minutes…

  24. totally crisp and fresh! Love the off-setting of the hexagon die cut! Perfect addition to create layering. Fun, fun, fun!

  25. Wow Teri…this card is awesome. Its amazing the effect you created with layering the die cut shapes.

Leave a comment