Just Saying Hello Card

Hi, guys!

Back again with another card to share. I was inspired to play by the latest Lawn Fawnatics Challenge, which is No. 78 and to create a scene.

Scenes are my jam, and creating a new one felt like a good reason to pull out some of my Lawn Fawn products. So, with that, meet today’s card.

I went way back for this one, pulling out my much loved Critters in the Forest stamp set to stamp the animals and tree. Gosh, how long have I had this stamp set? Since it came out. Hehe! So many stamps have come and gone from my stash since that time, but this one has stuck around. It was nice to ink it up again and play with it.

The hearts and words are from Lawn Fawn’s Simply Sentiments stamp set. It’s just a good all-around, practical set. I use it a lot.

Created the background with Lawn Fawn’s Cloudy stencil. Cut the circle out of it with one of the dies from the Outside In Stitched Scalloped Circles dies. I just picked these dies up recently, and I’m kinda sad I waited so long. They are sure fun.

Anyway, that’s all I have for now. I’ll be back again later, gators! Thank you, as always, for stopping by. It sure is a treat when you do! See you soon with another card!

PS. Thanks again to the Lawn Fawnatics crew for the fun challenge! It was great to play!

4 thoughts on “Just Saying Hello Card

  1. I just LOVE to see your new posts! I watch each day to see what you have come up with that I can become inspired by. These little critters are so cute and they can be used for so many different types of cards. Thank you for sharing your talent and ideas.

  2. Aww, Lynda! You are so kind! I’ve been on slow card kick lately, but I have a few things I’ll be posting. Don’t you hate it when the card mojo lets you down? Hehe!

Leave a comment