March Studio AE Blog Hop from Technique Tuesday

2_HelloMemory3

Hi all!

It’s time for another Studio AE Blog hop with Ali Edwards and Technique Tuesday. I’m  happy to taking part today with some of my favorite folks!

This month, we are highlighting the new This Story by Ali Edwards stamp set (the Studio AE set for March).

Technique-Tuesday-This-Story-Ali-Edwards-Clear-Stamps-Medium

I decided to challenge myself with this month’s set to make a layout with a photo that I’d been putting off scrapbooking.

2_HelloMemory1_teri_edited-1

The picture was taken with a self-timer of me and my family on Thanksgiving, sans my youngest cousin who was taking a nap so she could power shop on Black Friday. Yes, she does her older cousin proud. 😉

I heat embossed one of the sentiment stamps to make the rectangle tile with white embossing powder and white ink.

2_HelloMemory2_teri_edited-1

I also used the “life is good” stamp from the set, just to add a little “something, something” under the picture.

2_HelloMemory4_teri

Alright, that’s all I have got.

Be sure to check out the blogs of everyone taking part in today’s hop:

Like always, be sure to comment as you go! Technique Tuesday will give away a $25 gift certificate to someone who comments during the hop. The winner will be announced sometime on the 15th on the Technique Tuesday blog.

Thanks again for swinging by today!

96 thoughts on “March Studio AE Blog Hop from Technique Tuesday

  1. Sounds like you had a Thanksgiving like mine – really wonderful! I love how the sentiment looks with the white embossing! Thanks so much for sharing!

  2. …she scrapbooks too! 🙂
    Love the doilies and the soft look to this page. Thanks for sharing, Teri

  3. Pingback: Studio AE Blog Hop from Technique Tuesday | March 2013 | Ali Edwards

  4. Oh gosh.. I love what you did with the stamp that you heat embossed w/ white on craft. This page rocks… cutest little stars too. And I am cracking up about the black Friday power nap!

  5. Teri, that embossed tag is just stunning. Love it. Is that washi tape on the edges? Great use of Ali’s stamps

  6. Love the layout and the way the different printed tags go together. Thank you for sharing your talents.

  7. Really really nice layout! Love the subtle colors and the embossed stamp. I would be thrilled if I could create something like this. Great job! Thanks for sharing.

    Katie B.

  8. Oh, I love the embossing! I just learned how to do that at True Stamp this weekend. Can’t wait to get this stamp set and try it on my pages! Your page looks great!

  9. I love this page! The white heat embossing for the sentiment actually reverses the reverse text, so it comes out pretty cool 🙂 Awesome job!

  10. I feel like i always forget about heat embossing even though i always love the effect. Thanks for the reminder!

  11. Great page Teri!! Using embossing powders with this set almost seems natural! I know I’d use this one a lot!

  12. Love how embossing the stamped element made it much more subtle to match the other elements in your layout! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a comment