CASE Study 4th Anniversary Blog Hop

(I’ve got two posts here today! Looking for my latest Thursday (aka: 6)  countdown post for My Favorite Things? Go here… or just scroll down. It’s the post right below this one.)

4thanniversary

Hi all!

The fun folks over at the CASE Study Challenge blog are celebrating four big years of challenges with some inspirational blog hops over the next few weeks. I’m thrilled to be joining the crew for this week’s blog hop!

We were invited to find our own inspiration and make something inspired by it. I spotted this quote recently and just really liked it.

 

36992-You-Make-My-Heart-Smile

(Source)

It really spoke to me so I decided to make a card inspired by it. Here’s what I did.

blog_heartsmilefriend1_teri

You’ll see the quote played center stage. I used a typewriter (with a really, really, really old ribbon) to type out “you make my heart smile” onto the grid paper. The “friend” word is a stamp from Lawn Fawn’s #awesome stamp set.

Pretty much everything else on the card was just added to kinda go with the feel of the quote.

blog_heartsmilefriend2_teri

So that’s what I have.

Be sure to check out the blogs of everyone who is hopping today.

Joni Nina Andaya
Teri   (<——– here you are)
Laura Bassen
JJ Bolton
Nina Brackett
Clare Buswell
Keisha Campbell
Andrea Ewen
Pamela Ho
Jeanne Jachna
Anna Kossakovskaya
Elena Roussakis
Lisa Spangler

Make sure you comment as you go. Some prizes are up for grabs. (Woot, woot!)  Comments will be taken until midnight EST on next Tuesday.

And … one more thing… there’s also a challenge happening! In honor of the anniversary of CASE Study, folks about being invited to make something inspired this hop! Head over to the CASE Study blog to learn more.

123 thoughts on “CASE Study 4th Anniversary Blog Hop

  1. Love the old typewriter typing and all the little details that make your card fabulous! I adore your inspiration.

  2. Gorgeous, I LOVE your designs Teri, and it was so fabulous to see you on her team when i did, LOVE your FUN style!!!!

  3. Darling card! Like the layers of embellishments and sweet deer. For many yrs, I’ve been writing those words in my cards and letters and emails. It’s a favorite. 🙂

  4. A beautiful quote and wonderful card made using the inspiration. Love the mix of elements you’ve used and all are perfectly balanced. Thank you for the inspiration. Hugs Bev x

  5. I totally have a crush on your style and can’t get enough! There’s something about the way you put elements together and make it work. Fabulous!

  6. Teri, I love it. I will admit it – I have one heck of a time with collage design… you have done it beautifully. LOVE that typewritten sentiment… I’d almost forgotten the ribbons were two colored! There… now you know I’m OLD =]
    Michele

  7. Your translation from your inspiration photo to a card is nothing short of stunning – and inspiring! Beautiful colours and combination of elements/images. WOW!
    ~c

  8. Such a sweet card. I love the little deer image and the heart and circle tag and paper clip, so many fun elements!

  9. I love that you started with your sentiment & went from there. I wish my mind could work like that. Lovely card. Any one should feel honored to receive it.

Leave a comment