Today’s answers (12-10)

Hi everyone!

So I’ve had a few questions lately thru the blog and elsewhere. I just want to take a few minutes to answer them.

* Sarah asked about this card here and how I was doing the inking.

I inked the stamp first with the yellow ink. Then, I applied the red ink.  I cleaned the stamp every time after doing one impression with the two colors on it.

Just FYI. I made a grand total of 50 of these cards (I did a lot more after my blog post). My red ink pad is just fine. I am getting the same tone of red ink as I was before I made these cards.

* There was question about when I use string on a card.

Here’s my dirty little secret. 😉  Often times, I make card fronts. I tape the string on the back of the card front (or don’t even worry about it) and then adhere the card front to a card. It looks sort of like so:

Yes, there are times I deviate from that. But that is normally how it goes for me.

* I was asked about my clear stamp storage.

I still use tubs and baseball card holders (for the minis), but I recently was turned onto these containers from IKEA. What’s great about them is you can put standard size stamp sets (like the larger Lawn Fawn, Hero Arts, American Crafts stamps) in them and flip them. I like that a lot.

Hope this helps. Be back soon!

3 thoughts on “Today’s answers (12-10)

Leave a comment