Sending Hugs Bunny with Envelopes

Hi, guys! We meet again. Sharing another card with you today. Just can’t get enough of the Big Bunny stamp set from Sunny Studio. That bunny. Swoon. Love coloring in the big guy.

Just wanted to create a goofy little scene so I stamped and colored in the envelopes a few times. Added some hearts. And I used my fingers, a pencil and a thin piece of craft wire to fashion some glasses for him. Wire is always a fun way to make glasses for stamped critters.

The embossed background was created with Sunny Studio’s Sunburst Embossing Folder. Their folders are 6×6 inches so you can emboss a small panel of paper or a big one to use it on a bigger card or can cut it down. I always like to emboss a big panel so I can cut my panel down and use the leftover piece on another project.

I used the Holiday Hugs stamp set to stamp the sentiment on a plain old piece of cardstock. Could have gone with something else but it worked perfectly for this card.

Well, that’s all I have. I’ll be back again later.

One thought on “Sending Hugs Bunny with Envelopes

  1. Squeal! I wish I had your stamp collection! This is darling, and I am greatly impressed with this little guys glasses!!! Great job, as always!

Leave a comment