Thinking of You Circle Card

Hi, all! Sharing three cards in a week? It’s been a minute. Feeling like a bit like a card sharing imposter, but nope! I promise. It really is me with another card to share.

Is this my favorite card ever? Nope. It’s not. But it was a fun one to make and just have fun experimenting.

Created the background and circle with embossing folders from Spellbinders and Sunny Studio. Cut plaid pattern (Spellbinders) into a circle and then just used my fingers to apply some of Simon Hurley’s Lunar Paste from Ranger on top. Is the application perfect? Nope. But I do love the bold, shiny look it gave the circle. The paste is kinda like butter. You don’t need a whole lot. A little goes a long way. And it dries really fast too.

The branch was cut with a Simon Hurley Spellbinders die. I cut it a couple times. Stacked the dies up and then added some Stickles on top for a little sparkle.

Once again, I used a Cathy Zielske stamp set from Simon Says Stamp to stamp the sentiment strip. Finished the card off with a few sequins. I used sequins over gems a lot because I am cheap. Just kidding… kinda. But they are a fairly flat embellishment to put on a card and mail, as opposed to gems. I do love gems but it is easier to mail flat things.

Alright. That’s it for me. Short and sweet with today’s card.

Thanks again for stopping by. Always a pleasure.

One thought on “Thinking of You Circle Card

Leave a comment