Today’s card (7-1)

Hi everyone!

Meet today’s card.

 

 

 

I made this one with the new Studio AE stamp set from Technique Tuesday.

The July set is called Get Outside by Ali Edwards.

The tree, bird and words are all from the set. The clouds were cut with an old Quickutz die. 

To make the background, I sat two ink pads on cardstock and just brushed them onto it over and over. Then, I used black ink to stamp over the inking with the tree.

Easy peasy!

I drew the snapshot myself with a pen on cardstock. I didn’t have quite the right one to work what I wanted to do for my card so I just used a black pen and faked one.

You can catch some more peeks this month of the new set by checking the blogs of the Studio AE team members: Nichol; Jaime; Laura and Sharyn. Joining the party this month as the Studio AE guest is the awesome Linda Barber. In fact, I spied a really cool layout with the stamp set on Linda’s blog today.

That’s all for now. Be back again soon.

Thanks for stopping by!

9 thoughts on “Today’s card (7-1)

  1. No fancy-schmancy brayer for Terri! Nope, just swipe and go. Love the simplistic approach you bring to cardmaking.

Leave a comment