November Studio AE from Technique Tuesday Blog Hop

It’s that time again: Studio AE Blog Hop time. 😉

I love the 10th!

Today, I’m hopping with Technique Tuesday’s Studio AE team to celebrate the Memories of Home by Ali Edwards stamp set. The set is November’s Studio AE set.

It’s pretty spiffy, I think!

My first inclination was to make a layout with it for the hop today, but I decided instead to make a Christma-inspired card with a little technique.

And ta-da! 😉

All the stamping was completed with the set, other than the hearts. They are from Ali’s Love, Ali stamp set (also from Technique Tuesday).

Look real close and you’ll see the house has a bit of an two-toned effect going on. Super easy technique, and the house in the Studio AE stamp set is perfect for it.

Start with a light ink color.

Tap it on the stamp (about half of it.)

Take a darker color and stamp it on the rest of the stamp.

And don’t worry if it bleeds together.

The end result will be a cool, two-toned house.

I enjoyed messing around a little with this technique and tried with a bunch of different color combos.

You could take this same card design and just change out the colors for a whole lot of different looks. Love that.
And that’s all.

Be sure to check the blogs of everyone taking part in the Blog Hop today:

We’ll pick one person from all the comments made during the hop to win a $25 gift certificate to TechniqueTuesday.com.

Tune into the Technique Tuesday blog on Nov. 13th to see if you are the lucky winner.

81 thoughts on “November Studio AE from Technique Tuesday Blog Hop

  1. Love the ombre stamping on the house (and thanks for showing your process of trying other colors – so good to know!!!) Cute with the hearts! Great colors and details (absolutely in love with the grid paper – please spill where it comes from!!!) TFS!

  2. Love this stamp set … so versatile! Love your Christmas slant & the 2 tone ink on the house was terrific. Thanks for sharing!

  3. I do agree – it’s spiffy! 🙂 Fun technique with the different ink colors, and I like how you’ve layered the hearts. The sentiment is the best!

  4. I like the two toned effect with the house stamp. The card is simple yet very effective. thank you for sharing the technique.

  5. Are you kidding me with the hearts coming out of that chimney?? GENIUS!!!! And I love the gradient effect of the house in the card as well as the two-toned houses in your play pic. You’re always full of great ideas! Thanks for sharing them with the rest of us.

  6. Love the two-toned affect! Thanks for sharing this technique! I will have to try this one! Thanks for sharing!

  7. I love your card! I love your two-toned stamping technique also. I will be trying that soon. That house stamp is super adorable! I NEED it!

Leave a comment