Christmas Blog Hop with Technique Tuesday

Hi, guys!

I’m happy to be blog hoppity hopping today with the Design Team from Technique Tuesday!

Technique Tuesday released some Christmas stamps and dies in August and September and we’re celebrating by sharing some projects made with them. We are also celebrating that they will be releasing even more Christmas stamps and dies over the next few months. (Hint: Lights! Hint: Cocoa! And more! I totally said too much. Let’s keep that between you and me! But know that I cannot wait for you to see what TT has up their sleeves!)

First, let me give you the hop list.

 

Now, let me show you the projects!

I’ve been dying to share this first project for someone time.

The sweet little guy is on it is my friends’ little fella, who celebrated his first Christmas last year.

Holiday-Magic-Scrapbook-Page-Teri-A-Technique-Tuesday

Is he just the cutest reindeer? Makes my heart smile! 🙂

I used a few different Technique Tuesday products to decorate this page. First, I used the new Story of December set to add the date to it and to create that Story of December label you see. And then I used some previously released stamp sets to do the rest of the stamping: Classic Christmas Sentiments and Spirit of December. I also used the Ribbon & Holly dies to add the ribbon and holly leaves to the page. I just love the ribbon and holly berry. They look so cool when cut from glitter paper.

A scrapbook page by Teri Anderson for TechniqueTuesday.com

Now I didn’t use the December Moments set to stamp anything on the page, but the sentiments in that set would have worked perfect on my labels too. That set is packed with good scrapbooking stamps.

Now, here’s my second project.

A stamped Christmas card by Teri | terisplace.wordpress.com

For this little Christmas card, I created one big sentiment by combining phrases from the December Moments and Christmas Birds stamp sets.

DecemberBirdsCard-teri

The little birds and presents were also stamped with the Christmas Birds set. They were cut with the matching crafting dies. Now there’s no tree in the stamp set but there’s a little piece of greenery in the Spirit of December set that makes a good substitute tree… and is sized as such that (just a happy coincidence) it works with the birds. Yay for happy coincidences!

Alright! That’s all I have!

This is, officially, the last design team stop on the hop! If you haven’t already hit the Technique Tuesday blog, please do so. You’ll find the complete hop list there, plus you will want to comment on their post, as well as the this post and the rest of the DT’s posts, as there is a Technique Tuesday gift certificate up for grabs for a lucky someone who leaves a comment on one of the posts. Comments will be taken until midnight on the 20th! The winner will be announced on the 22nd on the Technique Tuesday blog.

Thanks for stopping… and hopping… on by! I always appreciate it when you do, friends. Thank you.

25 thoughts on “Christmas Blog Hop with Technique Tuesday

  1. Sweet layout and card! Love the sentiments and frames on your layout, and the holly! Adorable card with the Christmas Birds!

  2. Teri, you’ve created a fantastic layout to put that sweet little guy in his reindeer outfit onto. Lots of colour, shapes & dimension. I really like your Christmas card as well. Hey, we spell our name the same!

  3. Awww, the little reindeer fella is so adorable and the LO awesome.
    I’m a huge fan of birdies, so that one stole my heart! I love the design
    of it and the dp you used to pull it all together.

  4. Great idea to use that greenery sprig to substitute for a tree in your sweet little card. I just LOVE the way you used stamps on that Christmas layout too.

  5. Wow these are some really amazing and cute projects that you have made! I love how you have added some glitter and sparkle to each one! It just finishes them off so nicely!

Leave a comment