UnbeLEAFably Fun Cards

Hi, friends!

Alright. So I might be pushing it on the title of this post, but I wanted to share with you a trio of cards I created with the latest STAMPtember stamp set from Simon Says Stamp! Releasing today is the new Deco Fall set by Paper Smooches. It’s a sweet little set with leaves, a pumpkin, an acorn and a few phrases. You’ll find it and all the other STAMPtember products right here.

I really wanted to focus on the leaves for these cards and challenged myself to make three different (but somewhat similar) cards.

Stamped Fall leaf cards by Teri | Terisplace.wordpress.com

For all three cards, I lined up several of the leaf stamps on my MISTI and then inked them up with three different colors. For this first one, I stamped the leaves twice, once on white cardstock and once on a strip of kraft cardstock. Then I lined them up and assembled the card.

TeriAnderson-DecoFallStampSet-2

This card is probably the most basic of the three with me only stamping my row of leaf stamps once onto the card. That plaid pattern at the bottom? Created that in coordinating colors with Paper Smooches’ Buffalo Check stencil and good ol’ inking. TeriAnderson-DecoFallStampSet-3

I created this final card by stamping row of leaf stamps once on kraft cardstock. Then I rotated the panel and stamped them a second time on the opposite side of the panel. The sentiment strip? I simply cut a piece of white cardstock, stamped one phrase with orange ink and then stamped a second phrase on top with black ink.

By the way, since I really wanted the leaves to shine on these cards, I restrained myself from adding too many embellishments to the cards. I purposely kept things pretty simple by added stitches, thread and sequins. Such a light but nice finishing touch they add.

That is it for me today. I hope you’ve enjoyed checking out these cards. I’ll be back again really soon with some more projects to share with you!

4 thoughts on “UnbeLEAFably Fun Cards

  1. I appreciate the title of your post – Very clever and fun! I agree, leaf stamps can definitely make some beautiful and unique cards. The foam tape dots and squares also give the cards so much character. These all add dimension to your cards and make them pop. I will definitely take note of this technique for when I start my card making this season!

Leave a comment