Stellar Human Card

Hi, everyone! Back again to share another card with you. On your mark. Get set. Here you go…

Ta-da! (Wink!)

Just a fun one. Did some ink blending and masking to make the colorful panel. It’s a thing I’ve seen done lots lately online and just decided to pull out a bunch of inks and give it a whirl while I was recovering and resting. Creating backgrounds to use on future projects is a fun way to pass the time when you can’t sit at a craft desk for long.

The branch was cut with a die I got in a grab bag awhile back from Trinity Stamps. I die-cut a couple times and stacked it up to have a little bit of bulk. They have so many wonderful products. I recommend giving them a try. If you see their once-a-year grab bag sale, grab one so you can try out their line. So many unique products… and well-designed too.

Created the textured panel with the help of a Spellbinders embossing folder.0 The sentiment strip was stamped with a Cathy Zielske stamp set from Simon Says Stamp. And just for fun, and visual interest, I added a couple photo corners from Scrapbook Adhesives by 3L. I have not scrapbooked in so long, and yet these are a fun addition for my stash. I love the look they add to cards, especially when paired with similar colors.

Alrighty! That’s it for me. I’ll be back again later, gators. Thanks, as always, for stopping by. Always a treat.

2 thoughts on “Stellar Human Card

  1. Pingback: Life is Better Card | A bit of this. A bit of that.

  2. Great card! I like the colorful background with the white die cut layered on top – and the photo corners!

Leave a comment