MFT: Release Rewind

Hi guys!

I’m back with one more lot of cards created with some products from the September release from My Favorite Things.

Print

So many fun products in this release.

So let me show you what I have got for you today.

This is card #1.

Print

I stamped the background paper here with the Mini Chicken Wire Background stamp. I’m such a fan of that tone-on-tone look so I stamped it with Gumdrop Green ink on Gumdrop Green cardstock. One of the things I dig about MFT is how their products coordinate together easily. It makes crafting stress free.

I created the yellow rectangle by cutting one with one of the dies from the Pinking Edge Rectangle STAX Die-namics and then cutting into it a small rectangle. I thought it was fun and a little different from the same old, same old.

The fun is just getting started so say hello to card #2.

Print

Ta-da!

I wanted to just make a super flat, super mailable card so that’s what I did here. 😉

I folded the card from white cardstock. Then I inked up the Fine Check Background stamp with Lemon Drop ink and pressed the paper right onto it to transfer the pattern.

The sentiment was created by mixing and matching together dies and words from the Many Thanks Die-namics and the Thankful Thoughts stamp set.

Print

I think they look fun together.

This is card #3.

Print

I whipped out the Proof Positive Die-namics to create the background. I die-cut it from Blu Raspberry cardstock and then mounted it right onto white cardstock. Again, I used Mini Chicken Wire Background stamp a pattern. This time I did it on the rectangle cut with the Pinking Edge Rectangle STAX.

Those flowers? Can you believe I stamped them with a stamp from the Thankful Thoughts stamp set? I used Orange Fizz ink so they stood out a bit from the cardstock.

Print

And I used my (beloved) Sequins Die-namics to cut a sequin to place in the middle of each one.

And, finally, please give it up for card #4.

Print

I created the background here with the Proof Positive Cover-up Die-namics. If you look close you’ll see I put a strip of pink cardstock behind it as well as a strip of orange cardstock.

Print

Oh and that flower? I die-cut that guy with the Fresh Cut Flowers Die-namics.  Flowers always make for a nice accent!

Here’s a list of the MFT supplies I used on my projects today:

And be sure to hit the MFT Blog! You’ll find a list to all the MFT design team members who are sharing projects today as part of the Release Rewind.

Have a great day, y’all!

13 thoughts on “MFT: Release Rewind

  1. OMG all of your cards are outstanding….girl you’ve totally outdone yourself. I am so in awe of how you used all of these awesome goodies. You really came up with so many fab ideas and the colors are out of bounds….Love…LOVE!! Each card is definitely so bright, cheery and will definitely make everyone feel special and oh so happy. YOU so ROCK!!

  2. Wow, your cards are just gorgeous! I have to admit that die cut sentiments are my new passion and I love anything made with them!

  3. I’m gonna be honest, I’m not usually a bright colors person. But I love, love, love these cards and the way you used the colors and patterns in combination! Seriously, I have been converted, I absolutely love them! I’m pretty sure I said “WOW!” out loud!

Leave a comment