Stamp Spotlight: Eek

Hello again!

So I’m spotlighting another one of my stamp sets from Technique Tuesday’s Summer release.

Today, I’d thought I would talk a little bit about the Eek set.

As you can tell, it’s a just fun little graphic, goofy twist on Halloween.

Pretty much all the sayings can be mixed and matched with the goofy little characters. I think this one especially has a lot of card and paper crafting potential.

The first stamp I designed for the set was the spider.
I tried to make it a friendly spider.๐Ÿ™‚ It can be either a girl or a boy.

(I added the word “friend” here from another set – So Very Thankful by Ali Edwards.)

I really like adding wiggle eyes to the spider. It’s just fun and super goofy!

You can also go without and and make a more spooky spider. Red eyes are optional.๐Ÿ˜‰

(This one uses also uses one of Ali’s stamps. The rectangle is from her Leaves are Lovely set.)

The stars in the Eek set are fun to stamp over and over to make little borders. I also love using them to decorate up little scenes.

I used them to just add a little pop on these Halloween-scene inspired treat bags.

For each tag, I stamped the pumpkin twice, once on my tag and once on orange paper. A 1″ circle punch worked well for cutting them out.

The pumpkin goes pretty much with all the phrases in the set.

I think it would be pretty cute to add the bat to one of these tags, too.

Oh, in case you are wondering about the treat bags, I used vellum mini envelopes.

I put candy inside each envelope, put the tag on top, punched a hole through the envelope and tag and added twine. Easy peasy.

And there you have Eek! Thanks for spending some time here today.

I’ll be highlighting another stamp set tomorrow.

5 thoughts on “Stamp Spotlight: Eek

Leave a Reply

