January Studio AE Blog Hop from Technique Tuesday

Hello again, friends!

The time has come again for another Studio AE Blog Hop. This month, the team is sharing ideas for new Be Mine by Ali Edwards stamp set.

Technique-Tuesday-Be-Mine-By-Ali-Edwards-Clear-Stamps-Large

I went a little bit card crazy with it. It’s just such a good card set.

So meet card #1.

2_Jan_LoveHeartTrio_teri

Meet card #2.

2_Jan_LoveYou_teri

And meet card  #3.

2_Jan_BeMine_teri

The third one is a little tricky! I stamped the red circle by flipping the stamp over, putting it on my block upside down and stamping with it. If you try this at home, be sure your block is clean (I use kitchen soap to clean mine every couple weeks) and grime-free. And make sure your stamp is clean, too.

Be sure to check out the blogs of everyone taking part in the hop:

We are going to give away one random prize:  $25 gift certificate to TechniqueTuesday.com to someone who comments during this month’s blog hop. The winner will be chosen at random and will be announced on the 16th on the Technique Tuesday blog.

92 thoughts on “January Studio AE Blog Hop from Technique Tuesday

  1. Very cute cards–I always look forward to all the ideas shared on the Studio AE Blog Hop (then I check my mail box every day waiting and waiting for my stamp set to arrive–why is it that when the stamp set is so cute the wait is so much longer?!)

  2. Love these blog hops each month, you learn new things. I’d never thought to stamp with the backside of the stamp but you get the perfect size match doing that. Cute cards.

  3. Thank you for the tip about using the stamp up side down! Genius! Love the cards you made! I like the one that you stamped with out reinking the sentiment. I will have to try that technique as well!

  4. What a terrific idea of reversing your stamp to make a background for your stamp image. I will try this soon!

  5. Super cute Valentine’s! Love your idea of repeatedly stamping the “Love You” phrase and using the back of the stamp on the last one! 🙂

  6. Love the cards! Glad you went a little card crazy because all three are just fabulous AND showcase how versatile this set is! 🙂

  7. Your cards are great, and while I usually prefer the text backgrounds, I’d have to say that card # 2 is my favorite.

  8. You’ve been busy girl! Lovely cards, thanks for the inspiration. I need to try stamping with the back of the stamp as you did in card 3 an I like diff generation stamping in card 2. TFS

  9. Fun and sweet! Your cards rarely fail to make me smile and these are no exception! Thanks for the smile:-)!!!

  10. I love all your takes on the stamp set! The repetition in the first two cards really highlight the stamps, and the newsprint in the third one is a great backdrop against the bright reds.

  11. Not one but three cute cards! Thanks for the tip on using the back of the stamp! This has been a fun blog hop!

  12. Great cards, Teri! I especially like the second one, where you stamped the image, then stamped it again lighter several times. Nice effect!

  13. Love your cards! Each so different but yet a continuity between them! Love the reverse of the stamp tip too. Thanks so much for the inspiration!
    Sue Brailey

  14. I trully think this month’s Studio AE set is going to give me the shot in the arm I need to make some cards … something I haven’t done in years. It’s perfect for Valentines and year round.

  15. Great cards. You must have been inspired by this set of stamps. I love the book background on 2 of them. It really adds to the focus of what you stamped.

  16. Three great Valentines Day cards! Love the second one and how you repeated the stamp. Thanks for sharing.

    Katie B.

Leave a comment