12 in 12: 8

Hi guys!

Another day. Another card inspired by the 12 (Christmas Cards) in 12 (Days) challenge with Ashley.

12in12ChallengeGraphic

Today’s card is heavy on the My Favorite Things side.

A handmade stamped card by Teri // terisplace.wordpress.com

I really wanted to make a winter scene with Winter Wonderland stamp set and Winter Wonderland Die-namics. So that’s what I did.

I started out by masking off a strip on white cardstock. I colored it in with Lush Lagoon dye ink. I wanted the sky to have some pattern to it so I spritzed the Snowfall stencil with water and set it right on top it. I rubbed on it and got that distressed look you see. (I also added a bit of clear texture paste. Those are the little balls you see… if you look really close.)

A handmade stamped card by Teri // terisplace.wordpress.com

And then I just went to town, creating the little scene with the die-cut and stamped images. I adhered some of the images to the card with foam tape to help make them pop off the card. I think it helped just give the whole thing just the right amount of dimension.

Looking forward to seeing Ashley’s take on Day 8. Take it away, Ash.

And for clickable links to most of the supplies I used to make this card, check out the list below. Thanks, as always, for stopping by, guys.

SupplyListBar

5 thoughts on “12 in 12: 8

  1. Love the winter wonderland product too. Hope this is the correct spot to enter the gift certificate drawing.

  2. Sweet winter scene! LOVE how you did the bkgrd. I don’t think I’ve ever spritzed the stamp and laid it on the ink! What a COOL idea and the effect is awesome. Like your little clear paste dots for texture, too. 🙂

  3. Totally cute scene. I love when you use colored card stock for your images…for a fun look. That background is super cool too!

Leave a comment