A Super Duper Card…

Hi, everyone!

Me again with another handmade stamped card to share with you. Today’s card is super… well, it features some super duper heroes. Super heroes, that is.

Meet today’s card.

IncredibleSuperheroCard-teri

I just had fun the other day, coloring in these two heroes from the new  Super Duper stamp set from Sunny Studio Stamps. In full disclosure: I’ve been on a big super hero kick for awhile so I totally gravitated toward this set!

I stamped the two heroes on cardstock, colored them in with markers and fussy cut them with my scissors. My fussy cutting wasn’t exactly perfect so I used a trick from one of my friends: I took a black marker and ran it along the edges. Easy peasy. And a super nice way to cover up the boo boos. A stamped super hero card by Teri | terisplace.wordpress.com

The clouds are some I stamped and die-cut while working a bit back with the Sunnyville stamp set from Paper Smooches. Always fun when you can mix and match different products together.

Oh, you might be wondering about the background! It’s one I made awhile ago while messing around with watercolors and watercolor paper. I added a couple stamped stars to it when I put it on the card. I used a colored pencil to add a little color to each star as well.

Alright. That’s it for now. I’ll be back later, gators. Thanks, as always, for stopping by.

Leave a comment